Automate Basics
Marketing

9 Best Scrunch Alternatives in 2026

By

· 10 min read

A printed draft with red-pen edits next to a tablet showing AI writing suggestions
Image: AI-generated illustration.

Scrunch's Core plan costs $250 a month and covers four engines, so the best alternatives either add engines or cut the price. On our five published criteria, Cituna ranks first (Cituna is built by the developer who runs Automate Basics; seven engines checked daily, with Search Console data, from $39 a month), Rankscale second (more than 17 engines by its own count, on credits from $20) and AthenaHQ third (eleven models and a free tier). SE Visible matches Scrunch's prompt volume for $99, and Profound is the other enterprise option.

Scrunch's Core plan costs $250 a month and watches four engines, so a good Scrunch alternative either covers more engines or costs less. On five criteria we publish below, Cituna ranks first (Cituna is built by the developer who runs Automate Basics; seven engines checked daily, with your Search Console data, from $39), Rankscale second (more than 17 engines by its own count, on credits from $20) and AthenaHQ third (eleven models on its paid plan, plus a free tier). SE Visible matches Scrunch on prompt volume for $99. Prices were read on each vendor's site on 25 September 2026.

What Scrunch does well is worth keeping in mind. Core gives five user licences, 125 prompts, five site audits a month and analysis of AI bot traffic, and Enterprise adds the Agent Experience Platform (AXP), which delivers an optimised version of your site to AI agents. The limits sit in Core: four engines (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot), one country, one language and five competitors, with the API, MCP access and SAML SSO held back for Enterprise (Scrunch pricing, checked 25 September 2026).

Before reading the entries, you can browse all AI visibility tools in our directory with their current prices and trials.

How we ranked the alternatives

Our directory's AI visibility category holds ten tools, each written up from the vendor's own site. Scrunch is the tool being replaced, so nine remain, and every one of them is on sale to new customers with either a public price or a trial. None was dropped.

We score the cheapest paid plan each vendor publishes, on monthly billing (a free tier counts only under test 5), against the same five tests:

  1. Entry price. $50 a month or under earns 2 points, $51 to $150 earns 1, and anything higher, or no public price, earns 0.
  2. Engines included on that plan. Seven or more earns 2, five or six earns 1, four or fewer earns 0. Paid add-ons do not count.
  3. AI answers per month. We use the vendor's number when it publishes one, and otherwise multiply prompts by engines by 30 days. 10,000 or more earns 2, 1,000 to 9,999 earns 1, and under 1,000, or no paid plan, earns 0.
  4. Search Console connection. Built into the AI visibility product on the entry plan earns 2, beta or higher plans only earns 1, not mentioned earns 0.
  5. Trial or free plan. Either earns 1 point.

Nine points is the ceiling, and an equal score goes to the cheaper tool. These tests reward broad, affordable coverage, which is why Scrunch itself scores only 3 of 9 (0 for price, 0 for four engines, 2 for about 15,000 answers a month, 0 for Search Console, 1 for its trial). A buyer who needs AXP, custom seats and a dedicated account team is not the reader these tests serve.

Scrunch alternatives at a glance

#ToolEntry price a monthEngines at entryAnswers a monthSearch ConsoleTrial or free planScoreBest for
1Cituna$397~2,100All plans3 days, card needed8/9Seven engines, Search Console joined
2Rankscale$20More than 17, on creditsNot statedBetaPro, 7 days6/9Long engine list, pay per check
3AthenaHQ$295113,600 creditsListedFree tier6/9A like-for-like mid-market swap
4Ahrefs Brand Radar$507 selectable2,500 checksSeparate Ahrefs toolNone5/9Ahrefs customers
5SE Visible$995~30,000Not listed10 days5/9Scrunch-level volume for less
6Otterly.AI$294~1,800Not listedYes4/9A first, low-cost tracker
7Peec AI$953 you choose~4,500Not listedYes3/9Teams sharing one dashboard
8Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$99Not all named~1,500Not listedNone2/9Semrush accounts
9ProfoundBy quote3 during trialTrial onlyNot listed7 days1/9Enterprise AI marketing

Where a vendor does not publish a monthly answer count, the figure is our multiplication of its stated prompts and engines.

1. Cituna

Cituna is built by the developer who runs Automate Basics.

Best for: a business that wants Claude, Gemini, Grok and Google AI Mode covered from the first plan, which Scrunch reserves for Enterprise.

Cituna asks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode your buyer questions every day and logs which brands each engine names and which pages it cites. Instead of asking you to invent prompts, it reads your Google Search Console data and turns the queries Google already shows you for into the questions it tracks. From the gaps it finds, it drafts fixes (schema, FAQ markup, llms.txt, articles) that it can publish to CMSs such as WordPress, Shopify, Webflow and Ghost.

Plans on its pricing page: Starter at $39 a month (one brand, 10 prompts), Pro at $119 (three brands, 30 prompts, competitor tracking, auto-generated fixes) and Max at $399 (ten brands, 90 prompts), with Search Console and white-label reports on every plan (Cituna pricing, checked 25 September 2026). Score: 8 of 9, losing a point on answer volume.

Where it falls short: Scrunch Core tracks 125 prompts against Cituna Starter's 10, Microsoft Copilot is not covered at all, competitor tracking needs Pro, and the 3-day trial asks for a card up front. It is also a 2026 launch with a short history.

See Cituna in our directory or the Cituna vs Scrunch comparison.

2. Rankscale

Best for: people who want to try many engines cheaply and decide per prompt how often each one runs.

Rankscale bills in credits rather than seats or prompts, and its pricing page says one engine query typically costs a quarter of a credit. Its home page names engines Scrunch Core does not offer, among them Claude, Gemini, Grok, DeepSeek and Mistral, alongside ChatGPT, Perplexity, Copilot and Google's AI features. Essentials is $20 a month; Pro is $99 for 1,200 credits and comes with a 7-day free trial; Growth ($385) adds white-label options for agencies (Rankscale pricing, checked 25 September 2026). A Search Console and GA4 connection is listed as a beta.

Where it falls short: its pricing page does not state the $20 plan's credit allowance, so volume against Scrunch is hard to judge, and premium engines such as Claude burn credits faster.

See Rankscale's plans or Cituna vs Rankscale.

3. AthenaHQ

Best for: teams that like Scrunch's platform approach but want more models on the first paid plan.

AthenaHQ is the nearest peer to Scrunch in scope: tracking, source and competitor insights, content recommendations and a content optimisation agent. Its $295-a-month Starter covers eleven models, including Claude, Gemini, AI Mode, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral, with 3,600 credits a month (one credit is one AI response) and unlimited members. It lists Google Analytics and Search Console integrations, and a free Essential tier gives $25 of credit to try it on five engines (AthenaHQ plans, checked 25 September 2026).

Where it falls short: at $295 it costs more than Scrunch Core, API access and extra credits are add-ons priced on request, and multi-region tracking is Enterprise-only.

See AthenaHQ in our directory or Cituna vs AthenaHQ.

4. Ahrefs Brand Radar

Best for: SEO teams inside Ahrefs who want AI data without adding another vendor.

Ahrefs sells AI tracking two ways. Custom Prompts, from $50 a month, buys 2,500 checks on the platforms you pick (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, AI Overviews, AI Mode or Claude), and every paid Ahrefs plan includes a few tracked prompts. The AI Visibility Index, from $199, shows any brand's mentions across a database of hundreds of millions of search-backed prompts without setup (Ahrefs Brand Radar, checked 25 September 2026).

Where it falls short: no free trial, Claude costs 8 checks per update, and Brand Radar does not join Search Console data itself.

See Ahrefs Brand Radar or Cituna vs Ahrefs Brand Radar.

5. SE Visible

Best for: anyone who values Scrunch's prompt volume but not its price.

For $99 a month, SE Visible's Basic plan tracks 200 prompts, which it puts at about 30,000 analysed answers a month, across three projects and five engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode and AI Overviews. That is more prompts than Scrunch Core for well under half the price, and it adds a 10-day trial and a 20% annual discount (SE Visible, checked 25 September 2026).

Where it falls short: Claude, Grok and Copilot are missing, and several features, including local AI visibility, are marked as coming soon.

See SE Visible or Cituna vs SE Visible.

6. Otterly.AI

Best for: a one-person marketing function that needs something running this week for under $30.

Lite costs $29 a month for 15 prompts checked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot, which is the same engine set as Scrunch Core. Gemini, Claude and Google AI Mode are sold as add-ons, and the $189 Standard plan brings 100 prompts plus API and MCP access (Otterly.AI pricing, checked 25 September 2026).

Where it falls short: you trade Scrunch's 125 prompts for 15, and the engine gap is the same unless you pay for add-ons.

See Otterly.AI or Cituna vs Otterly.AI.

7. Peec AI

Best for: a marketing team that wants unlimited seats and source analysis at a mid-range price.

Peec AI's Starter plan tracks 50 prompts a day on three models you select, in one project, and every plan includes unlimited users. The pricing page, which loads its prices in the browser, shows Starter at $95 a month and offers a free trial (Peec AI pricing, checked 25 September 2026). It also classifies the domains and URLs AI answers cite.

Where it falls short: three models is one fewer than Scrunch Core, and every extra model adds to the bill.

See Peec AI or Cituna vs Peec AI.

8. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

Best for: a team that already lives in Semrush for keyword and site audit work.

For $99 a month the toolkit gives 25 tracked prompts, Brand Performance reports for one domain, prompt research and AI search checks in Site Audit for up to 100 pages. More prompts are $60 per 50 a month, and each additional user needs a separate $99 licence (Semrush knowledge base, checked 25 September 2026).

Where it falls short: there is no trial, the prompt count is small for the price, and Semrush's page names only ChatGPT and Google AI Mode as example platforms.

See the Semrush toolkit or Cituna vs Semrush.

9. Profound

Best for: enterprise teams comparing Scrunch Enterprise with another quote-based platform.

Profound pairs AI visibility tracking with an AI Marketer agent. Its 7-day trial runs 50 recommended prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise, priced by quote, tracks up to nine engines and adds history, CSV and JSON exports, an API, SSO and ChatGPT Shopping tracking (Profound pricing, checked 25 September 2026).

Where it falls short: it publishes no brand price at all, and the trial's prompt set cannot be customised, so a like-for-like test against Scrunch is hard.

See Profound or Cituna vs Profound.

Choosing your Scrunch replacement

Match the tool to what Scrunch did not give you:

  • More engines on a small budget: Cituna or Rankscale.
  • A similar platform with more models: AthenaHQ.
  • Scrunch's volume for less: SE Visible.
  • Everything inside your SEO suite: Ahrefs Brand Radar or the Semrush toolkit.
  • Enterprise procurement: Profound.

Two more reads help before you commit. Our breakdown of what AI visibility platforms cost lists the add-ons that change the real price, and how to track your brand's visibility in ChatGPT shows what a manual check looks like, so you know what the tool is saving you.

Ready to compare? See every AI visibility tool's price and engines in one list, or open Cituna vs Scrunch for the top pick against the tool you are replacing.

Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by the Automate Basics team before publishing. Tools and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.

Try this now

List the engines your buyers actually use, then cross off every tool below whose entry plan misses one of them. Trial the two that remain for the same week with the same prompts.

Frequently asked questions

Why do people look for Scrunch alternatives?

The usual reasons are price and engine coverage. Scrunch Core costs $250 a month and tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot; Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Meta AI and Grok are on Enterprise only, as are API and MCP access, according to its pricing page on 25 September 2026.

Which Scrunch alternative tracks Claude and Gemini on its cheapest plan?

Cituna (from $39 a month) includes Claude, Gemini, Grok and Google AI Mode on every plan. Rankscale (from $20) can query them too, though Claude checks use more credits. AthenaHQ covers them on its $295 Starter plan, and Ahrefs lets custom prompts run on Claude at 8 checks per update.

Is there an alternative to Scrunch's Agent Experience Platform?

None of the nine tools here sells an equivalent that serves AI agents a separate version of your site. The closest items are AthenaHQ's robots.txt and llms.txt management and Cituna's written fixes such as llms.txt files and schema, which change the site itself rather than serving agents a parallel copy.

Tools in this piece

Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by the Automate Basics team before publishing. Tools and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.