Cituna vs Scrunch
Cituna: AI visibility tracker for seven AI engines, with a site's Search Console data alongside. Scrunch: AI search monitoring plus a platform that serves AI agents an optimised version of your site. Here is how they compare on price, free plan, platforms and the jobs each does best, from each vendor's own pages.
| Cituna | Scrunch | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AI visibility tracker for seven AI engines, with a site's Search Console data alongside | AI search monitoring plus a platform that serves AI agents an optimised version of your site |
| Pricing | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Cheapest paid plan | $31/mo billed annually (Starter) | $250/mo (Core) |
| Free trial | 3-day free trial of Starter; a card is required, and it becomes Starter ($39/month) unless cancelled | 7-day free trial of the Core plan, which becomes a paid plan unless cancelled |
| Platforms | Web, API | Web, API |
| Integrations (vendor's figure) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Made by | Eternum Capital FZE LLC | Scrunch, a Sitecore company |
Choose Cituna if…
- Price matters: its cheapest paid plan is $31/mo against $250/mo.
- The job is checking whether AI assistants name a business when buyers ask about its market.
- The job is tracking AI visibility alongside a site's Google Search Console data.
Choose Scrunch if…
- The job is tracking AI visibility across several teams in a mid-size or enterprise brand.
- The job is controlling what AI agents read on a site without changing the pages people see.
Still weighing it up?
If neither is quite right, Cituna and Scrunch are also compared with their other rivals: Cituna vs Profound, Cituna vs Peec AI and Cituna vs Otterly.AI.
What Cituna does
- Daily checks on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode on every plan
- Records which brands each engine names and which pages it cites
- Google Search Console integration on every plan, with buyer questions drawn from your own Search Console queries
- Written fixes, such as schema, FAQ markup, llms.txt and articles, with gaps ranked by impact and effort
- Publishes to CMSs including WordPress, Shopify, Wix, Webflow and Ghost
- API and MCP access: read-only on Starter, write actions from Pro
Watch out for
- No free plan; the 3-day trial needs a card and becomes a paid Starter plan unless cancelled
- Does not track Microsoft Copilot
- Starter tracks 10 buyer prompts for one brand; competitor tracking is listed from Pro
What Scrunch does
- Prompt monitoring with citations, sources, funnel stages and sentiment
- Core covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot; Enterprise adds Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok
- Site audits and analysis of AI agent and bot traffic
- Agent Experience Platform (AXP) on Enterprise: serves AI agents an optimised version of your site
- Insights and recommendations, page optimisations and content generation
- AI Search Trends and product-level shopping visibility
Watch out for
- No free plan; Core costs $250 a month after the 7-day trial
- Core covers four AI platforms, one country, one language and five competitors
- API, MCP and Looker Studio access, SAML SSO and AXP are Enterprise-only
Questions
Is Cituna or Scrunch cheaper?
On published entry prices, Cituna is cheaper: $31/mo billed annually (Starter) for Cituna against $250/mo (Core) for Scrunch. What each plan includes differs, so compare the limits too.
Do Cituna and Scrunch have free plans?
Neither has a free plan. Cituna offers a 3-day free trial of Starter; a card is required, and it becomes Starter ($39/month) unless cancelled. Scrunch offers a 7-day free trial of the Core plan, which becomes a paid plan unless cancelled.