Automate Basics

Cituna vs AthenaHQ

Cituna: AI visibility tracker for seven AI engines, with a site's Search Console data alongside. AthenaHQ: AEO and GEO platform that tracks AI search visibility and recommends content actions. Here is how they compare on price, free plan, platforms and the jobs each does best, from each vendor's own pages.

Compiled by · Facts checked 24 September 2026

Cituna

Free trial · from $31/mo

Visit
AthenaHQ

Free plan · from $245/mo

Visit
CitunaAthenaHQ
What it isAI visibility tracker for seven AI engines, with a site's Search Console data alongsideAEO and GEO platform that tracks AI search visibility and recommends content actions
PricingFree trialFree plan
Free planNoYes
Cheapest paid plan$31/mo billed annually (Starter)$245/mo billed annually (Starter)
Free trial3-day free trial of Starter; a card is required, and it becomes Starter ($39/month) unless cancelledNone stated
PlatformsWeb, APIWeb, API
Integrations (vendor's figure)Not statedNot stated
Open sourceNoNo
Made byEternum Capital FZE LLCAthenaHQ

Choose Cituna if…

Choose AthenaHQ if…

Still weighing it up?

If neither is quite right, Cituna and AthenaHQ are also compared with their other rivals: Profound vs AthenaHQ, Cituna vs Profound and Cituna vs Peec AI.

To see one of them doing real work, read AI Visibility Audit vs Traditional SEO Audit: What's the Difference?.

What Cituna does

  • Daily checks on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode on every plan
  • Records which brands each engine names and which pages it cites
  • Google Search Console integration on every plan, with buyer questions drawn from your own Search Console queries
  • Written fixes, such as schema, FAQ markup, llms.txt and articles, with gaps ranked by impact and effort
  • Publishes to CMSs including WordPress, Shopify, Wix, Webflow and Ghost
  • API and MCP access: read-only on Starter, write actions from Pro

Watch out for

  • No free plan; the 3-day trial needs a card and becomes a paid Starter plan unless cancelled
  • Does not track Microsoft Copilot
  • Starter tracks 10 buyer prompts for one brand; competitor tracking is listed from Pro

What AthenaHQ does

  • Tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral on the Starter plan
  • Credit-based usage: one credit is one AI response
  • Prompt and response analysis with source and competitor insights
  • Content recommendations and a content optimization agent
  • Smart robots.txt and llms.txt management for AI crawler access
  • Google Analytics (GA4), Google Search Console, Shopify and Webflow integrations

Watch out for

  • The only paid self-serve plan costs $295 a month ($245 billed annually)
  • API access and extra credits are paid add-ons on Starter, priced on request
  • Tracking in multiple regions and languages is an Enterprise feature

Questions

Is Cituna or AthenaHQ cheaper?

On published entry prices, Cituna is cheaper: $31/mo billed annually (Starter) for Cituna against $245/mo billed annually (Starter) for AthenaHQ. What each plan includes differs, so compare the limits too.

Do Cituna and AthenaHQ have free plans?

AthenaHQ does; Cituna does not, though it offers a 3-day free trial of Starter; a card is required, and it becomes Starter ($39/month) unless cancelled.

Every fact here comes from each vendor's own pages; the sources are listed on the Cituna and AthenaHQ pages.