Automate Basics

Cituna vs Rankscale

Cituna: AI visibility tracker for seven AI engines, with a site's Search Console data alongside. Rankscale: Credit-based AI visibility tracking across more than 17 AI engines. Here is how they compare on price, free plan, platforms and the jobs each does best, from each vendor's own pages.

Compiled by · Facts checked 24 September 2026

Cituna

Free trial · from $31/mo

Visit
Rankscale

Free trial · from $17/mo

Visit
CitunaRankscale
What it isAI visibility tracker for seven AI engines, with a site's Search Console data alongsideCredit-based AI visibility tracking across more than 17 AI engines
PricingFree trialFree trial
Free planNoNo
Cheapest paid plan$31/mo billed annually (Starter)$17/mo billed annually (Essentials)
Free trial3-day free trial of Starter; a card is required, and it becomes Starter ($39/month) unless cancelled7-day free trial of the Pro plan (no charge until day 7)
PlatformsWeb, APIWeb, API
Integrations (vendor's figure)Not statedNot stated
Open sourceNoNo
Made byEternum Capital FZE LLCRankscale GmbH

Choose Cituna if…

Choose Rankscale if…

  • Price matters: its cheapest paid plan is $17/mo against $31/mo.
  • The job is tracking many client brands, with white-label dashboards and an agency programme.
  • The job is tracking engines that many tools skip, such as DeepSeek, Mistral and Grok.

Still weighing it up?

If neither is quite right, Cituna and Rankscale are also compared with their other rivals: Cituna vs Profound, Cituna vs Peec AI and Cituna vs Otterly.AI.

What Cituna does

  • Daily checks on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode on every plan
  • Records which brands each engine names and which pages it cites
  • Google Search Console integration on every plan, with buyer questions drawn from your own Search Console queries
  • Written fixes, such as schema, FAQ markup, llms.txt and articles, with gaps ranked by impact and effort
  • Publishes to CMSs including WordPress, Shopify, Wix, Webflow and Ghost
  • API and MCP access: read-only on Starter, write actions from Pro

Watch out for

  • No free plan; the 3-day trial needs a card and becomes a paid Starter plan unless cancelled
  • Does not track Microsoft Copilot
  • Starter tracks 10 buyer prompts for one brand; competitor tracking is listed from Pro

What Rankscale does

  • Tracks 17+ AI engines, including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Mistral, Copilot and Google AI Overviews and AI Mode
  • Credit-based usage: a check typically costs 0.25 credits per engine per prompt, and unused credits roll over on Pro and above
  • Scheduling from hourly to monthly for each search term
  • Citation, sentiment and competitor analysis, with query fan-out on every plan
  • Ad analytics and shopping analysis for ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Copilot
  • Page audits of any URL for AI visibility

Watch out for

  • Credits make costs harder to predict: a Claude check uses 2 credits and DeepSeek 1, against 0.25 for ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and AI Mode
  • Essentials has no credit rollover and only 2 brand dashboards
  • The REST API and white-label dashboards start on Growth ($385/month billed monthly)

Questions

Is Cituna or Rankscale cheaper?

On published entry prices, Rankscale is cheaper: $31/mo billed annually (Starter) for Cituna against $17/mo billed annually (Essentials) for Rankscale. What each plan includes differs, so compare the limits too.

Do Cituna and Rankscale have free plans?

Neither has a free plan. Cituna offers a 3-day free trial of Starter; a card is required, and it becomes Starter ($39/month) unless cancelled. Rankscale offers a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan (no charge until day 7).

Every fact here comes from each vendor's own pages; the sources are listed on the Cituna and Rankscale pages.