9 Best Ahrefs Brand Radar Alternatives in 2026
By Anu Verma

Ahrefs Brand Radar bills custom prompts per check from $50 a month and offers no free trial, so the strongest alternatives give a fixed prompt allowance and a way to test first. On our five published criteria, Cituna ranks first (Cituna is built by the developer who runs Automate Basics; seven engines checked daily plus Search Console data, from $39 a month), Rankscale second (credits from $20 across more than 17 engines by its own count) and AthenaHQ third (eleven models, a free tier, Search Console integration). SE Visible suits high prompt volume, and Semrush's toolkit suits teams moving between the two SEO suites.
Ahrefs Brand Radar charges for custom prompts by the check, from $50 a month, and has no free trial, so the best alternatives give you a fixed allowance and a way to test before paying. On five criteria we publish below, Cituna ranks first (Cituna is built by the developer who runs Automate Basics; seven engines checked daily plus your Search Console data, from $39), Rankscale second (credits from $20 across more than 17 engines by its own count) and AthenaHQ third (eleven models, a free tier and a Search Console integration). SE Visible suits high prompt volume. We read every price on the vendor's own page on 25 September 2026.
Brand Radar is strong at one thing the others do not attempt: its AI Visibility Index, from $199 a month, shows how often any brand is mentioned across a database of hundreds of millions of search-backed prompts, with no setup. For tracking your own questions, Custom Prompts costs $50 a month for 2,500 checks, where one prompt on one platform on one day is a check, overage is two cents a check, and one Claude update uses eight checks (Ahrefs Brand Radar, checked 25 September 2026). If you do not already pay for Ahrefs, that maths gets complicated fast.
To line these tools up by price and trial, view the AI visibility category in our directory.
How we ranked the nine
The list comes from the Automate Basics directory's AI visibility category, where each tool's record is built from its vendor's pages. With Brand Radar as the tool being replaced, nine others are left; each is sold to new buyers with a published price or a trial, so all nine qualify.
For each, we took the cheapest paid plan on monthly billing (a free tier counts only under measure 5) and awarded points on five measures, scored identically across entries:
- Price of the entry plan. Up to $50 a month: 2 points. $51 to $150: 1 point. Above $150, or unpublished: 0.
- Engines on the entry plan. Seven or more: 2. Five or six: 1. Four or fewer: 0. Engines sold as add-ons are not counted.
- Monthly AI answers. The vendor's stated figure if there is one; if not, prompts times engines times 30. At least 10,000: 2. From 1,000 to 9,999: 1. Fewer, or only a trial: 0.
- Google Search Console. An integration listed in the AI visibility product on the entry plan: 2. A beta, or higher plans only: 1. None listed: 0.
- Free trial or free plan. Either one: 1 point.
The top score is 9 and ties go to the lower price. On these measures Brand Radar itself scores 5: 2 for its $50 entry, 2 because custom prompts can run on any of seven platforms, 1 for 2,500 checks a month, 0 because Search Console reporting lives in a separate Ahrefs tool rather than in Brand Radar, and 0 for the missing trial. The measures suit a small team tracking its own buyer questions; if competitor research across a market is your main job, weigh the Index more heavily than we do.
Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives side by side
| # | Tool | Monthly entry price | Engines on entry plan | AI answers a month | Search Console | Trial or free plan | Score | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cituna | $39 | 7 | about 2,100 | Included, every plan | 3 days, card | 8/9 | Flat price, seven engines, Search Console |
| 2 | Rankscale | $20 | More than 17, via credits | Not stated | Beta | 7-day Pro trial | 6/9 | Brand Radar's breadth for less |
| 3 | AthenaHQ | $295 | 11 | 3,600 credits | Listed | Free tier | 6/9 | Tracking plus content actions |
| 4 | SE Visible | $99 | 5 | about 30,000 | Not listed | 10 days | 5/9 | Large prompt sets on a fixed plan |
| 5 | Otterly.AI | $29 | 4 | about 1,800 | Not listed | Yes | 4/9 | Getting started cheaply |
| 6 | Peec AI | $95 | 3 chosen | about 4,500 | Not listed | Yes | 3/9 | Unlimited seats |
| 7 | Scrunch | $250 | 4 | about 15,000 | Not listed | 7 days | 3/9 | AI agent and bot traffic |
| 8 | Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99 | Not all named | about 1,500 | Not listed | None | 2/9 | Semrush users |
| 9 | Profound | Quote only | 3 on trial | Trial only | Not listed | 7 days | 1/9 | Enterprise programmes |
The answer counts are ours, multiplied from each vendor's stated plan limits, unless the vendor publishes the figure.
1. Cituna
Cituna is built by the developer who runs Automate Basics.
Best for: small businesses that want a flat monthly price instead of counting checks, with their Google search data in the same view.
Cituna runs your buyer questions every day on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, recording the brands each engine names and the pages it cites. Claude is included at no extra cost, where Brand Radar charges eight checks per Claude update. The prompts come from your Google Search Console queries, expanded into the questions buyers type, and Cituna then writes fixes such as schema, FAQ markup, llms.txt files and articles that it can publish to WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Ghost and other CMSs.
Starter costs $39 a month for one brand and 10 prompts, Pro $119 for three brands, 30 prompts and competitor tracking, and Max $399 for ten brands and 90 prompts. Every plan includes Search Console, weekly reports and white-label reports (Cituna pricing, checked 25 September 2026). Score: 8 of 9, with one point lost on answer volume.
Where it falls short: 10 prompts on Starter is far fewer than Brand Radar's 2,500 checks can cover, Microsoft Copilot is not tracked, there is no market-wide index like Ahrefs', competitor tracking starts on Pro, and the 3-day trial needs a card. Cituna launched in 2026.
See Cituna in our directory or the Cituna vs Ahrefs Brand Radar comparison.
2. Rankscale
Best for: anyone who likes Brand Radar's pay-for-what-you-run model but wants a lower starting price and more engines.
Rankscale is the tool on this list that meters most like Ahrefs. You buy credits, and its pricing page says a single engine query typically uses a quarter of one; you then choose how often each search term runs, from hourly to monthly. Its engine list runs past Brand Radar's Custom Prompts platforms, adding Grok, DeepSeek and Mistral for tracked prompts. Essentials is $20 a month, Pro is $99 with 1,200 credits and a 7-day free trial, and unused credits can roll over on higher plans (Rankscale pricing, checked 25 September 2026). A GA4 and Search Console link is listed as a beta.
Where it falls short: the pricing page does not state Essentials' credit allowance, and Claude and DeepSeek queries cost more than the rest, so budgeting is no simpler than with Ahrefs.
See Rankscale or Cituna vs Rankscale.
3. AthenaHQ
Best for: teams that want tracking and recommended content changes in one product, and a free way to try it.
AthenaHQ's free Essential tier gives $25 of credit (300 credits) on ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot, which is more than Ahrefs lets you try for nothing. The $295 Starter plan covers eleven models with 3,600 credits a month and lists integrations with Google Analytics and Search Console, plus robots.txt and llms.txt management and a content optimisation agent (AthenaHQ plans, checked 25 September 2026).
Where it falls short: the jump from free to $295 is steep, and API access and extra credits are billed on top at prices you have to request.
See AthenaHQ or Cituna vs AthenaHQ.
4. SE Visible
Best for: teams that track hundreds of prompts and want one predictable bill.
SE Visible comes from SE Ranking, another SEO suite, so it will feel familiar to Ahrefs users. The $99 Basic plan tracks 200 prompts, which it estimates at about 30,000 analysed answers a month, in three projects across ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode and AI Overviews, with unlimited users. There is a 10-day free trial, and annual billing saves 20% (SE Visible, checked 25 September 2026).
Where it falls short: no Claude, Copilot or Grok, which Brand Radar's custom prompts can reach (Copilot and Claude), and some features are still labelled coming soon.
See SE Visible or Cituna vs SE Visible.
5. Otterly.AI
Best for: a first tracker on a small budget, with a trial before you pay.
Otterly.AI's Lite plan is $29 a month, cheaper than Brand Radar's $50 package, for 15 prompts run daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Claude, Gemini and Google AI Mode cost extra. The Standard plan at $189 raises the limit to 100 prompts and adds API and MCP access (Otterly.AI pricing, checked 25 September 2026).
Where it falls short: 15 prompts on four engines is a thin sample, and adding the missing engines raises the price on every plan.
See Otterly.AI or Cituna vs Otterly.AI.
6. Peec AI
Best for: content teams where many people need access, since every plan has unlimited users.
Peec AI's Starter tracks 50 prompts a day on three models of your choice in one project; the pricing page, which shows prices only once the browser loads them, lists it at $95 a month and offers a free trial (Peec AI pricing, checked 25 September 2026). It also shows the sources AI answers lean on, and its site now advertises MCP and API connections.
Where it falls short: three models at entry level, with each extra model an added cost.
See Peec AI or Cituna vs Peec AI.
7. Scrunch
Best for: mid-size brands that want site audits and AI bot traffic next to visibility tracking.
Scrunch Core is $250 a month after a 7-day free trial and covers 125 prompts, five site audits a month, one brand workspace and five users, on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot. Its Enterprise plan adds the Agent Experience Platform, which serves AI agents an optimised copy of your site (Scrunch pricing, checked 25 September 2026).
Where it falls short: four engines at five times Brand Radar's entry price, and API and MCP access wait for Enterprise.
See Scrunch or Cituna vs Scrunch.
8. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Best for: teams moving their SEO work from Ahrefs to Semrush that want AI tracking in the new account.
The toolkit costs $99 a month and includes 25 tracked prompts, Brand Performance reports for one domain and AI search checks in Site Audit for up to 100 pages. Each extra 50 prompts is $60 a month, and each extra user needs a $99 licence (Semrush knowledge base, checked 25 September 2026). Its Brand Performance reports play a similar role to the Ahrefs Index, built from common queries rather than your own list.
Where it falls short: like Ahrefs, no free trial, and 25 prompts for $99 is a small allowance.
See the Semrush toolkit, Cituna vs Semrush, or our Semrush vs Ahrefs Brand Radar comparison.
9. Profound
Best for: large brands that want AI visibility tracking alongside AI agents that write and report.
Profound's free trial runs 50 set prompts a day for a week on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise, priced by quote, tracks up to nine engines and includes all-time history, exports, an API and SSO (Profound pricing, checked 25 September 2026).
Where it falls short: no published price for brands, and the trial's prompts are chosen for you, so you cannot test your own questions.
See Profound or Cituna vs Profound.
Picking a Brand Radar replacement
- You want a flat price and Search Console data: Cituna.
- You like metering but want it cheaper: Rankscale.
- You want to try before you pay: AthenaHQ's free tier, or SE Visible's 10-day trial.
- You need volume: SE Visible or Scrunch.
- You are switching SEO suites: the Semrush toolkit.
For the full cost picture, including add-ons, read how much an AI visibility platform costs. If you are unsure you need a paid tracker yet, should you pay for an AI visibility tracking tool walks through the free route first.
When you are ready, compare all AI visibility tools in the directory, or go straight to Cituna vs Ahrefs Brand Radar for the side-by-side.
Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by the Automate Basics team before publishing. Tools and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.
Try this now
Export the custom prompts you track in Brand Radar, pick the ten your buyers ask most, and load those same ten into the trial of your first choice below so you compare like with like.
Frequently asked questions
Does Ahrefs Brand Radar have a free trial?
Not for Brand Radar. Asked about free trials, Ahrefs' pricing FAQ offers none and points website owners to Ahrefs Free, which covers Site Explorer and Site Audit; the Custom Prompts plans on ahrefs.com/ai-prompt-tracking start at $50 a month. Paid Ahrefs plans include a small number of tracked AI prompts (5 on Lite), checked on 25 September 2026.
What is the cheapest alternative to Ahrefs Brand Radar?
Rankscale's Essentials plan is $20 a month and Otterly.AI's Lite is $29, both below Brand Radar's $50 custom prompt package. Cituna's Starter is $39 a month and covers seven engines. The cheapest option that fits you depends on how many prompts and engines you need.
Is there an alternative to the AI Visibility Index?
Not directly. The Index looks up any brand across Ahrefs' own database of search-backed prompts with no setup. The tools here track prompts you choose, although SE Visible and the Semrush toolkit include prompt research, and SE Visible, and Cituna from its Pro plan, track the competitors that appear in your answers.
Related guides
9 Best AthenaHQ Alternatives in 2026Nine AthenaHQ alternatives scored on entry price, engines, answers per month, Search Console and trials, with every figure read on 25 September 2026.
9 Best Scrunch Alternatives in 2026Nine Scrunch AI alternatives with more engines or lower prices than its $250 Core plan, scored on five criteria and checked on 25 September 2026.
9 Best Peec AI Alternatives in 2026Nine Peec AI alternatives that include more than three models per plan, scored on engines, price, prompts, Search Console and trials (read 25 Sep 2026).
Tools in this piece
Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by the Automate Basics team before publishing. Tools and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.