Automate Basics

RecruitMyself vs Teal

RecruitMyself or Teal? Here is how they compare on price, free plan, platforms and the jobs each does best, from each vendor's own pages.

Compiled by · Facts checked 16 October 2026

RecruitMyself is made by a company connected to Automate Basics.

Compared on
RecruitMyself

Free plan · from $19/mo

Visit
Teal

Free plan · from $29/mo

Visit
What it isFree CV score, AI resume builder, scored job matches and a Chrome extension that autofills applicationsAI resume builder and job application tracker with a Chrome extension for saving jobs
Free planYesYes
Cheapest paid plan$19/mo (Pro)RecruitMyself pricing$29/mo (Teal+)Teal pricing
What it coversBilled monthly. The pricing page says 3-month and yearly billing save 26% and 47% but does not list those prices. The first resume download opens Pro for 7 days at $2.95.Billed $29 every 30 days; also sold at $13 every 7 days or $79 every 90 days. No annual price is listed on the pricing page.
Free trialNone statedNone stated
PlatformsWeb, Chrome extensionWeb, Chrome extension
Integrations (vendor's figure)Not statedNot stated
Open sourceNoNo
Made byRecruit MyselfTeal Labs, Inc.

Choose RecruitMyself if…

Choose Teal if…

Still weighing it up?

If neither is quite right, RecruitMyself and Teal are also compared with their other rivals: RecruitMyself vs Rezi, RecruitMyself vs Kickresume and RecruitMyself vs Jobscan.

To see one of them doing real work, read 9 Best AI Job Search Tools in 2026, Prices Checked.

What RecruitMyself does

  • Free CV score from 0 to 100 built from 30 checks, for PDF, DOC, DOCX or TXT files up to 5MB
  • AI resume builder with single-column, ATS-friendly templates and selectable-text PDF export
  • Chrome extension that autofills applications on Greenhouse, Lever, Workday, Ashby, LinkedIn and company career pages; you review and submit
  • Pro: one-click CV tailoring to each job description, unlimited ATS scans and keyword fixes
  • Job listings from Greenhouse, Lever, Ashby and SmartRecruiters boards, refreshed twice a day, each scored against your profile
  • Weekday 8 AM email of new roles that score 70% or higher against your CV (Pro)

Watch out for

  • Downloading a resume costs money: the first download starts a $2.95 7-day pass that renews at $19 a month
  • Only one full free CV scan per email; unlimited scans need Pro
  • Prices for 3-month and yearly billing, and for Apply for You, are not published

What Teal does

  • AI resume builder: start from scratch, upload a resume or import a LinkedIn profile
  • Job description keyword matching and a match score for each resume
  • Real-time analysis of a resume's structure, format and content
  • Unlimited PDF exports on the free plan
  • Job application tracker with stages, excitement ratings, notes, contacts and checklists
  • Chrome extension that saves jobs from over 40 job boards, including Indeed, Glassdoor and BuiltIn, and picks up the pay in a listing

Watch out for

  • The free plan shows only the top 5 keywords from a job description and has a small number of AI credits
  • Teal+ costs $29 every 30 days, or $13 a week on weekly billing; no annual price is listed
  • The extension saves jobs to the tracker; the pages read do not describe it filling in application forms

Questions

Is RecruitMyself or Teal cheaper?

On published entry prices, RecruitMyself is cheaper: $19/mo (Pro) for RecruitMyself against $29/mo (Teal+) for Teal. What each plan includes differs, so compare the limits too.

Do RecruitMyself and Teal have free plans?

Both do. RecruitMyself: Free: one full CV score scan per email (no card), building and previewing resumes, Chrome extension autofill, a LinkedIn profile score and job matches. Downloading a resume is not free: the first download starts a 7-day Pro pass at $2.95, which renews at $19 a month unless cancelled. Teal: Unlimited resumes, job tracking and PDF exports; 10 resume templates; top 5 keywords from a job description; basic resume analysis; 1 email template per job stage; AI credits for 10 resume bullets, 2 professional summaries and 2 cover letters. No credit card needed.

Every fact here comes from each vendor's own pages; the sources are listed on the RecruitMyself and Teal pages.