RecruitMyself vs Rezi
RecruitMyself or Rezi? Here is how they compare on price, free plan, platforms and the jobs each does best, from each vendor's own pages.
RecruitMyself is made by a company connected to Automate Basics.
| Compared on | Visit | Visit |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Free CV score, AI resume builder, scored job matches and a Chrome extension that autofills applications | AI resume builder with job description keyword targeting, a resume score and an autofill extension |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Cheapest paid plan | $19/mo (Pro)RecruitMyself pricing | $29/mo (Pro)Rezi pricing |
| What it covers | Billed monthly. The pricing page says 3-month and yearly billing save 26% and 47% but does not list those prices. The first resume download opens Pro for 7 days at $2.95. | Includes one expert resume review a month. A Lifetime plan costs $149 once, without the monthly review. |
| Free trial | None stated | None stated |
| Platforms | Web, Chrome extension | Web, iOS, Chrome extension |
| Integrations (vendor's figure) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Made by | Recruit Myself | Rezi |
Choose RecruitMyself if…
- Price matters: its cheapest paid plan is $19/mo against $29/mo.
- The job is checking how a CV scores before applying, without a card.
- The job is filling in Greenhouse, Lever, Workday and Ashby application forms faster.
Choose Rezi if…
- You want a mobile app (iOS).
- The job is tailoring a resume to the keywords in a specific job description.
- The job is paying once instead of monthly (Lifetime plan).
Still weighing it up?
If neither is quite right, RecruitMyself and Rezi are also compared with their other rivals: RecruitMyself vs Teal, RecruitMyself vs Kickresume and RecruitMyself vs Jobscan.
To see one of them doing real work, read 9 Best AI Job Search Tools in 2026, Prices Checked.
What RecruitMyself does
- Free CV score from 0 to 100 built from 30 checks, for PDF, DOC, DOCX or TXT files up to 5MB
- AI resume builder with single-column, ATS-friendly templates and selectable-text PDF export
- Chrome extension that autofills applications on Greenhouse, Lever, Workday, Ashby, LinkedIn and company career pages; you review and submit
- Pro: one-click CV tailoring to each job description, unlimited ATS scans and keyword fixes
- Job listings from Greenhouse, Lever, Ashby and SmartRecruiters boards, refreshed twice a day, each scored against your profile
- Weekday 8 AM email of new roles that score 70% or higher against your CV (Pro)
Watch out for
- Downloading a resume costs money: the first download starts a $2.95 7-day pass that renews at $19 a month
- Only one full free CV scan per email; unlimited scans need Pro
- Prices for 3-month and yearly billing, and for Apply for You, are not published
What Rezi does
- AI resume writer and editor for bullet points and summaries
- Rezi Score: rates a resume on 23 metrics, section by section
- AI keyword targeting from a pasted job description
- AI Resume Agent that writes, tailors and scores a resume through a chat
- Cover letter and resignation letter writers
- AI interview practice with questions tailored to the job
Watch out for
- The free plan allows one resume and three PDF downloads
- The Lifetime plan does not include the monthly expert resume review
- Enterprise is sold through a demo and priced per 200 users
Questions
Is RecruitMyself or Rezi cheaper?
On published entry prices, RecruitMyself is cheaper: $19/mo (Pro) for RecruitMyself against $29/mo (Pro) for Rezi. What each plan includes differs, so compare the limits too.
Do RecruitMyself and Rezi have free plans?
Both do. RecruitMyself: Free: one full CV score scan per email (no card), building and previewing resumes, Chrome extension autofill, a LinkedIn profile score and job matches. Downloading a resume is not free: the first download starts a 7-day Pro pass at $2.95, which renews at $19 a month unless cancelled. Rezi: 1 resume, 1 AI interview, 3 PDF downloads, standard format templates and limited Rezi Score and keyword targeting; unlimited cover and resignation letters; no card needed.