Automate Basics

RecruitMyself vs Enhancv

RecruitMyself or Enhancv? Here is how they compare on price, free plan, platforms and the jobs each does best, from each vendor's own pages.

Compiled by · Facts checked 16 October 2026

RecruitMyself is made by a company connected to Automate Basics.

Compared on
RecruitMyself

Free plan · from $19/mo

Visit
Enhancv

Free trial · from $39/mo

Visit
What it isFree CV score, AI resume builder, scored job matches and a Chrome extension that autofills applicationsResume builder with AI writing, a resume checker and one-click job tailoring
Free planYesNo
Cheapest paid plan$19/mo (Pro)RecruitMyself pricing$39/mo (Pro)Enhancv pricing
What it coversBilled monthly. The pricing page says 3-month and yearly billing save 26% and 47% but does not list those prices. The first resume download opens Pro for 7 days at $2.95.Also $69 every 3 months ($23 a month) or $99 every 6 months ($16.50 a month, the 'from' price in the pricing page title); no annual plan.
Free trialNone stated7-day Free Plan with no credit card needed: all templates, basic resume sections, Enhancv branding and up to 12 section items
PlatformsWeb, Chrome extensionWeb, Chrome extension
Integrations (vendor's figure)Not statedNot stated
Open sourceNoNo
Made byRecruit MyselfEnhancv R&D

Choose RecruitMyself if…

Choose Enhancv if…

Still weighing it up?

If neither is quite right, RecruitMyself and Enhancv are also compared with their other rivals: RecruitMyself vs Teal, RecruitMyself vs Rezi and RecruitMyself vs Kickresume.

To see one of them doing real work, read 9 Best AI Job Search Tools in 2026, Prices Checked.

What RecruitMyself does

  • Free CV score from 0 to 100 built from 30 checks, for PDF, DOC, DOCX or TXT files up to 5MB
  • AI resume builder with single-column, ATS-friendly templates and selectable-text PDF export
  • Chrome extension that autofills applications on Greenhouse, Lever, Workday, Ashby, LinkedIn and company career pages; you review and submit
  • Pro: one-click CV tailoring to each job description, unlimited ATS scans and keyword fixes
  • Job listings from Greenhouse, Lever, Ashby and SmartRecruiters boards, refreshed twice a day, each scored against your profile
  • Weekday 8 AM email of new roles that score 70% or higher against your CV (Pro)

Watch out for

  • Downloading a resume costs money: the first download starts a $2.95 7-day pass that renews at $19 a month
  • Only one full free CV scan per email; unlimited scans need Pro
  • Prices for 3-month and yearly billing, and for Apply for You, are not published

What Enhancv does

  • Resume builder with single-column, two-column and multi-page templates
  • AI writing assistant plus summary, objective, headline and bullet point generators
  • One-click tailoring to a job ad, with a match score and keyword suggestions
  • Resume Checker with 27 checks across content, layout, grammar and keyword match
  • Resume translation into other languages
  • Cover letter builder and generator with matching designs

Watch out for

  • The free plan lasts 7 days and adds Enhancv branding
  • Resumes download as PDF; the pricing page says Word export is not offered
  • No annual plan; the longest billing period is 6 months

Questions

Is RecruitMyself or Enhancv cheaper?

On published entry prices, RecruitMyself is cheaper: $19/mo (Pro) for RecruitMyself against $39/mo (Pro) for Enhancv. What each plan includes differs, so compare the limits too.

Do RecruitMyself and Enhancv have free plans?

RecruitMyself does; Enhancv does not, though it offers a 7-day Free Plan with no credit card needed: all templates, basic resume sections, Enhancv branding and up to 12 section items.

Every fact here comes from each vendor's own pages; the sources are listed on the RecruitMyself and Enhancv pages.