RecruitMyself vs Resume Worded
RecruitMyself or Resume Worded? Here is how they compare on price, free plan, platforms and the jobs each does best, from each vendor's own pages.
RecruitMyself is made by a company connected to Automate Basics.
| Compared on | Visit | Visit |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Free CV score, AI resume builder, scored job matches and a Chrome extension that autofills applications | Resume and LinkedIn scoring with line-by-line feedback and AI rewrites |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Cheapest paid plan | $19/mo (Pro)RecruitMyself pricing | $19/mo billed annually (Pro)Resume Worded pricing |
| What it covers | Billed monthly. The pricing page says 3-month and yearly billing save 26% and 47% but does not list those prices. The first resume download opens Pro for 7 days at $2.95. | One Year is a single $229 payment, shown as $19 a month; Quarterly is $99 every 3 months ($33 a month). |
| Free trial | None stated | None stated |
| Platforms | Web, Chrome extension | Web |
| Integrations (vendor's figure) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Open source | No | No |
| Made by | Recruit Myself | Resume Worded |
Choose RecruitMyself if…
- The job is checking how a CV scores before applying, without a card.
- The job is filling in Greenhouse, Lever, Workday and Ashby application forms faster.
Choose Resume Worded if…
- The job is getting line-by-line feedback on an existing resume.
- The job is reviewing a LinkedIn profile alongside the resume.
Still weighing it up?
If neither is quite right, RecruitMyself and Resume Worded are also compared with their other rivals: RecruitMyself vs Teal, RecruitMyself vs Rezi and RecruitMyself vs Kickresume.
To see one of them doing real work, read 9 Best AI Job Search Tools in 2026, Prices Checked.
What RecruitMyself does
- Free CV score from 0 to 100 built from 30 checks, for PDF, DOC, DOCX or TXT files up to 5MB
- AI resume builder with single-column, ATS-friendly templates and selectable-text PDF export
- Chrome extension that autofills applications on Greenhouse, Lever, Workday, Ashby, LinkedIn and company career pages; you review and submit
- Pro: one-click CV tailoring to each job description, unlimited ATS scans and keyword fixes
- Job listings from Greenhouse, Lever, Ashby and SmartRecruiters boards, refreshed twice a day, each scored against your profile
- Weekday 8 AM email of new roles that score 70% or higher against your CV (Pro)
Watch out for
- Downloading a resume costs money: the first download starts a $2.95 7-day pass that renews at $19 a month
- Only one full free CV scan per email; unlimited scans need Pro
- Prices for 3-month and yearly billing, and for Apply for You, are not published
What Resume Worded does
- Score My Resume: a resume score out of 100 with line-by-line feedback
- AutoFix AI rewrites of weak lines, approved one at a time and exported as a Word file
- Targeted Resume: a relevancy score and missing keywords against a pasted job description
- LinkedIn Review scoring the headline, About section, experience and skills
- ATS resume scanner that shows the text an applicant tracking system reads
- AI cover letter generator, plus free summary, bullet point and LinkedIn headline generators
Watch out for
- Full reports, line-by-line analysis, AI writing and templates need Pro
- No free trial of Pro, and the terms rule out refunds for first-time buyers
- Uploads must be English resumes in PDF or DOCX, up to 2MB
Questions
Is RecruitMyself or Resume Worded cheaper?
Their entry prices are the same: $19/mo (Pro).
Do RecruitMyself and Resume Worded have free plans?
Both do. RecruitMyself: Free: one full CV score scan per email (no card), building and previewing resumes, Chrome extension autofill, a LinkedIn profile score and job matches. Downloading a resume is not free: the first download starts a 7-day Pro pass at $2.95, which renews at $19 a month unless cancelled. Resume Worded: A free resume score with top issues, a Targeted Resume relevancy score and a first LinkedIn review, with unlimited re-uploads; the full reports, line-by-line analysis, AI writer features and ATS-optimized templates are Pro only.