Smartlead
Cold email platform with unlimited mailboxes and warmup, priced by sends and stored contacts, not seats
What is Smartlead?
Smartlead is a cold email platform built for agencies and high-volume senders. Every plan connects unlimited email accounts with automatic warmup and rotates sending across them, with replies sorted by intent in a master inbox. Plans are flat monthly fees set by stored contacts, monthly email sends and verified prospect emails from its SmartProspect lead finder, not by seat or mailbox. Pro adds CRM access, API and webhooks and paid client workspaces; the Unlimited plans remove the contact cap and include verified leads. AI agents and SmartAssistant build campaigns, monitor warmup and classify replies.
Good for
- Agencies sending high volumes across many mailboxes
- Running client campaigns in separate whitelabel workspaces
- Scaling sends without per-seat or per-mailbox fees
Key features
- Unlimited email accounts on every plan, with automatic sender rotation across mailboxes
- Warmup from a private, reward-based pool; the pool tier depends on the plan
- Master inbox that sorts replies by intent, with a Kanban deal board and CRM sync
- SmartProspect lead finder that earns one verified prospect email for every three emails sent
- SmartAgents and SmartAssistant: AI that builds prospect lists, writes sequences, monitors warmup and classifies replies
- Whitelabel client workspaces for agencies
- API, webhooks and an MCP server for Claude and other AI tools
- Integrations with Clay, HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zapier and Slack
Limitations to know about
- Base has no CRM, API or webhooks and caps stored contacts at 2,000
- Verified prospect emails cost $59 a month extra on Base and Pro
- Dedicated servers and client workspaces are paid add-ons below Unlimited Prime
- Its pages do not state how long the free trial lasts
Smartlead pricing
Smartlead has no free plan. It offers a free trial on every plan, no card needed; length not stated. Base, Pro, Unlimited Smart and Unlimited Prime cost $32.50 to $314.60 a month billed annually, or $39 to $379 billed monthly. SmartServices is priced on request.
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Base | $39/mo billed monthly, or $32.50/mo billed yearly ($390/year) | 2,000 contacts, 6,000 email sends a month, 2,000 verified prospect emails (add-on), unlimited email accounts, foundation-tier warmup pool |
| Pro | $94/mo billed monthly, or $78.30/mo billed yearly | 30,000 contacts, 90,000 email sends a month, growth-tier warmup pool, CRM access, API and webhooks, client workspaces and SmartServers as add-ons |
| Unlimited Smart | $174/mo billed monthly, or $144.50/mo billed yearly | Unlimited contacts, 150,000 email sends a month, 50,000 verified prospect emails included, premium warmup pool, CSM call access |
| Unlimited Prime | $379/mo billed monthly, or $314.60/mo billed yearly | Unlimited contacts, 500,000 email sends a month, 170,000 verified prospect emails, 3 SmartServers, 3 client workspaces, dedicated manager, private Slack channel |
| SmartServices | Custom (book a strategy call) | Managed outbound run by Smartlead's team: lead lists, copy, pre-warmed infrastructure and inbox management at 50,000 or 100,000 emails a month |
Costs on top of a plan
- Verified prospect emails: $59/mo (On Base and Pro; included on the Unlimited plans)
- SmartServers: $39/mo per server (Dedicated IP; Pro and above)
- Client workspace with whitelabel: $29/mo per client (Pro and above; Unlimited Prime includes 3)
- SmartSenders mailboxes: $3.99 to $9/mo per mailbox, plus $13 to $19/year per domain (Google, Outlook and SMTP mailboxes bought in the app; pre-warmed mailboxes cost $9)
- SmartDelivery: $49, $174 or $599/mo (Inbox placement testing)
- SmartDialer: From $9/mo (Credit-based calling)
Smartlead alternatives
Instantly
Cold email platform with unlimited sending accounts and warmup, priced by emails sent and contacts uploaded
Saleshandy
Cold email with unlimited mailboxes and warm-up plus a lead database, at flat prices with users included
lemlist
Multichannel outreach across email, LinkedIn, calls and WhatsApp, with an email-only plan priced by volume
Reply.io
Multichannel sales outreach with unlimited mailboxes on volume plans and Jason, an AI SDR
Woodpecker
Cold email and LinkedIn outreach priced by prospects contacted, with unlimited mailboxes and team members
Outreach
Sales engagement and AI agent platform for revenue teams, sold by quote as user seats plus AI credits
Compare Smartlead with these side by side
Head to head: Smartlead vs Instantly
Frequently asked questions
Is Smartlead free?
No, Smartlead does not have a free plan. It offers a free trial on every plan, no card needed; length not stated. Paid plans start at $32.50/mo billed annually.
How much does Smartlead cost?
Base, Pro, Unlimited Smart and Unlimited Prime cost $32.50 to $314.60 a month billed annually, or $39 to $379 billed monthly. SmartServices is priced on request. On Base: 2,000 stored contacts, 6,000 email sends and 2,000 verified prospect emails a month, unlimited email accounts; $390 a year on annual billing. No CRM, API or webhooks on Base. Prices as published on Smartlead's pricing page on 21 October 2026.
Does Smartlead charge per mailbox?
No. Its pricing page says all plans include unlimited email accounts at no extra cost. Plans are priced by contacts stored and emails sent.
Which Smartlead plan includes API access?
Pro and above. The Base plan does not include the API or webhooks.
What is Smartlead used for?
Smartlead is a cold email platform built for agencies and high-volume senders. People use it for agencies sending high volumes across many mailboxes, running client campaigns in separate whitelabel workspaces and scaling sends without per-seat or per-mailbox fees.
What are the alternatives to Smartlead?
Tools that do a similar job include Instantly, Saleshandy, lemlist, Reply.io and Woodpecker. Each has its own page here with its plans, limits and prices.
Who makes Smartlead?
Smartlead is made by 521 Products Pty Ltd, based in Sydney, Australia.
Sources
Every fact on this page comes from 521 Products Pty Ltd's own pages, read on the dates shown.
- smartlead.ai/pricing (plan prices monthly and yearly, plan limits, add-on prices, SmartServices, FAQ, footer (Sydney)) read 21 October 2026
- smartlead.ai/pricing.md (machine-readable pricing: exact yearly rates, features by plan, add-ons, counters, contract terms) read 21 October 2026
- smartlead.ai/ (product overview: SmartInfra, SmartProspect, SmartAgents, master inbox, CRM board, dialer) read 21 October 2026
- smartlead.ai/email-warmup (warmup pool, auto-pause, per-mailbox schedules) read 21 October 2026
- smartlead.ai/llms.txt (AI agents, SmartAssistant, MCP server, integrations claim) read 21 October 2026
- smartlead.ai/integrations (integrations list) read 21 October 2026
- smartlead.ai/new-terms-and-conditions (company: legal name 521 Products Pty Ltd) read 21 October 2026
For you
Learn to do this with AI, free
Short courses for people who aren't engineers: ChatGPT, Claude, prompting and automation. Every lesson is free, with no card.
Start a free course
