Automate Basics

Apollo.io vs Instantly

Apollo.io or Instantly? Here is how they compare on price, free plan, platforms and the jobs each does best, from each vendor's own pages.

Compiled by · Facts checked 21 October 2026

Compared on
Apollo.io

Free plan · from $49/seat/mo

Visit
Instantly

Free trial · from $37.60/mo

Visit
What it isSales prospecting database with email sequences, dialer and deal trackingCold email platform with unlimited sending accounts and warmup, priced by emails sent and contacts uploaded
Free planYesNo
Cheapest paid plan$49/seat/mo billed annually (Basic)Apollo.io pricing$37.60/mo billed annually (Growth)Instantly pricing
What it coversMonthly: 2,500 credits per seat per month; annual: 30,000 credits per seat per year, granted upfront.Outreach plan: 5,000 emails a month, 1,000 uploaded contacts, unlimited email accounts and warmup. Lead data and AI agents need a separate Instantly Credits plan; the cheapest, Nano, is $9 a month for 150 credits.
Free trial14-day trial of Basic or Professional (trial includes 50 credits and 5 mobile credits)14-day free trial, no card needed, with 250 uploaded contacts and 1,000 emails
PlatformsWeb, APIWeb, API
Integrations (vendor's figure)Not statedNot stated
Open sourceNoNo
Made byApollo.ioFoo Monk, LLC

Choose Apollo.io if…

  • You want a free plan: Instantly does not have one.
  • The job is finding contact details for prospects at target companies.
  • The job is running automated email outreach sequences for a small sales team.

Choose Instantly if…

  • The job is sending cold email from many mailboxes without per-inbox fees.
  • The job is agencies running high-volume campaigns for several clients.

Still weighing it up?

If neither is quite right, Apollo.io and Instantly are also compared with their other rivals: Instantly vs Smartlead, Instantly vs lemlist and HubSpot vs Pipedrive.

What Apollo.io does

  • Contact and account database with basic and advanced filters
  • Email sequences, with A/Z testing on Professional and Organization
  • AI research, AI lead scoring and AI writing
  • Deal management, US dialer and call recording
  • CRM integrations and CSV, CRM and API data enrichment from Basic
  • Website visitor identification and real-time form enrichment

Watch out for

  • Free plan: 900 credits per seat per year and 2 sequences
  • Organization requires at least 3 seats and annual billing
  • Record selection limit of 25 on Free and 1,000 on Basic

What Instantly does

  • Unlimited sending accounts and automated warmup on every outreach plan
  • Multi-step email sequences with scheduling, A/Z testing, a global block list and bounce detection
  • Unibox: one inbox for replies from every connected account, with AI reply labels
  • Warmup with a slow ramp, read emulation and a deliverability dashboard
  • Lead Finder (formerly SuperSearch) database of 450M+ B2B contacts with waterfall work-email enrichment, on credits
  • AI Sequence Writer, Copilot, AI Reply Agent and AI Sales Agent; the agents run on Instantly Credits

Watch out for

  • Growth caps sending at 5,000 emails and 1,000 uploaded contacts a month; going over a plan's volume means upgrading, not paying overage
  • Lead data and AI agents need a separate Instantly Credits subscription
  • Webhooks and full in-app Unibox replies start on Hypergrowth

Questions

Is Apollo.io or Instantly cheaper?

They price different things, so neither is simply cheaper. Apollo.io's entry price, $49/seat/mo billed annually (Basic), is per user or seat; Instantly's, $37.60/mo billed annually (Growth), is for the whole plan. Price the number of people, channels or contacts you have on each.

Do Apollo.io and Instantly have free plans?

Apollo.io does; Instantly does not, though it offers a 14-day free trial, no card needed, with 250 uploaded contacts and 1,000 emails.

Every fact here comes from each vendor's own pages; the sources are listed on the Apollo.io and Instantly pages.