Automate Basics
At work · The Verge

Meta brings its Muse AI agent to the iPad

By Automate Basics, written with AI from The Verge's original

· 2 min read

Hand holding an iPad beside marketing mockups on a meeting table
Image: AI-generated illustration.

Meta’s Muse AI agent now has native iPad support, The Verge reports. The update gives people who use Muse for work a tablet version designed for the larger screen and iPad multitasking.

What changed for Muse on the iPad

Meta’s latest Muse iOS update adds native iPad support, according to The Verge. The tablet version is intended to make better use of the iPad’s larger screen and multitasking features while working much like Muse on an iPhone. Meta has also released a Mac version of the AI agent, but the iPad support is the change in this update.

The Verge says the iPad addition received only a brief mention in Muse’s release notes. The same update includes other changes described for the iPhone version, including more connections to work tools and an option aimed at small businesses that lets Muse plan work toward a business goal. The report does not establish whether every one of those additions is available on the iPad.

Who can use Muse on an iPad, and what does it cost?

Muse’s updated iOS app now supports the iPad, The Verge reports. The news is most relevant to people who already use Muse on an iPhone and want to work with the agent on a larger tablet screen. The report does not specify which iPad models or software versions are supported.

The Verge also gives no price, paid-plan requirement or other eligibility detail for the iPad version. It describes work-focused additions to the iPhone update, including connections to tools such as Canva, Dropbox and Asana, but does not say whether those connections have separate costs or requirements. Check the app’s current availability and terms before relying on it for a team workflow.

How do I try Muse on an iPad at work?

Muse on an iPad is worth trying with a small planning task before giving it a larger job. The Verge reports that an option aimed at small business owners can use a business goal to plan marketing, client pitches or product pages. If that option is available on your iPad, a draft plan for one client pitch would be a manageable first trial. The report does not confirm that every newly described iPhone feature works on the tablet.

Review any proposed pitch against the client’s actual needs, your approved claims and the work your team can deliver. Treat Muse’s plan as a draft for a person to check, rather than as permission to send material or make commitments on the business’s behalf.

Frequently asked questions

Does Muse now have an iPad app?

Meta’s Muse iOS app now has native iPad support, according to The Verge. The report says the tablet version should work much like the iPhone version while making better use of the iPad’s larger display and multitasking capabilities.

Can I use Muse’s new work-tool connections on an iPad?

The Verge reports new Muse connections to work tools alongside the iPad support, but describes those additions as updates to the iPhone version. It does not confirm whether each connection is available on the iPad. Check the options shown in your app before planning a workflow around one.

Does the iPad version of Muse cost extra?

The Verge does not state a price for Muse on the iPad or say whether it requires a particular plan. Its report establishes that native iPad support has been added to the iOS app, but leaves pricing and plan eligibility unspecified.

Written with AI from The Verge's original and published after automatic checks: every figure here appears in the original, and no sentence is copied from it. The picture is AI-generated. The original is the authority.

Source: Muse launches on the iPad, The Verge, 7 Oct 2026.