Automate Basics

AiApply vs Teal

Pick up to 4 tools and see their free plans, entry prices, platforms and limits in one table. Every fact comes from each vendor's own pages, checked 4 November 2026.

Compared on
AiApply

Free plan · from $12/mo

Teal

Free plan · from $29/mo

What it isAI job application platform that tailors your resume and cover letter to each role and applies for youAI resume builder and job application tracker with a Chrome extension for saving jobs
Free planUnlimited AI cover letters, unlimited resume scans and full job board access at $0 a month. No credit card needed to start.Unlimited resumes, job tracking and PDF exports; 10 resume templates; top 5 keywords from a job description; basic resume analysis; 1 email template per job stage; AI credits for 10 resume bullets, 2 professional summaries and 2 cover letters. No credit card needed.
Cheapest paid plan$12/mo billed annually (Premium)AiApply pricing$29/mo (Teal+)Teal pricing
What it covers$29 a month billed monthly, or $12 a month billed yearly ($144 a year). Auto-Apply credits are bought separately in packs, one credit per application, and never expire. Students get 40% off with a verified student email.Billed $29 every 30 days; also sold at $13 every 7 days or $79 every 90 days. No annual price is listed on the pricing page.
Free trialNone statedNone stated
PlatformsWebWeb, Chrome extension
Integrations (vendor's figure)Not statedNot stated
Open sourceNoNo
Good for
  • Sending many tailored applications without filling in each form yourself
  • Tailoring a resume and cover letter to every job description
  • Practising for interviews and getting live prompts during video interviews
  • Keeping every application, contact and follow-up in one tracker
  • Tailoring several resume versions to different job descriptions
  • Building and exporting resumes for free, with limited AI help
Watch out for
  • Auto-Apply credits are bought separately from Premium, in packs, one credit per application
  • The pages read do not list the price of Auto-Apply credit packs
  • Applications sent for you go out under your name, so check the roles and documents it uses before running it at volume
  • The free plan shows only the top 5 keywords from a job description and has a small number of AI credits
  • Teal+ costs $29 every 30 days, or $13 a week on weekly billing; no annual price is listed
  • The extension saves jobs to the tracker; the pages read do not describe it filling in application forms
Made byAIApply LimitedTeal Labs, Inc.

Entry prices are the cheapest paid plan, as each vendor publishes it; “What it covers” says what that price is per (a user, a channel, a brand, a number of contacts). The sources are listed on each tool's page.

Every tool in resume and job search tools is on its category page, with the written head-to-heads on Compare.